Old Frayed Curtains

IMG_7060Like old frayed curtains
The ivy masks a secret
Hanging like a veil

Joining in with Ronovan’s haiku challenge (challenge words fray and veiled) and Sandra at Wild Daffodil‘s 52 week photo challenge (challenge word secret); thanks to both of them for hosting.

Like old frayed curtains, the ivy masks a secret
The ivy masks a secret, hanging like a veil

IMG_7060

 

This entry was posted in Gardening, Gardens, haiku, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Old Frayed Curtains

  1. Christina says:

    I don’t know how you do it.

  2. This is such a perfect combination of the challenges and I love the metaphor.

  3. Anna says:

    Oh that’s just perfect Cathy. There’s an ivy dripping from our autumn flowering cherry which merits the description of a veil.

  4. I think this is a pretty curtain. Wonderful haiku.

  5. Beautiful! The haiku is wonderful…so many secrets behind the curtains.

  6. Roz Hill says:

    I love this one! Well done. 💚💜💛❤️💙

  7. Pingback: Photo Challenge Round Up: Secret | Wild Daffodil

  8. Denis1950 says:

    Great haiku to the ivy.

  9. Lovely photgraph and haiku but I have to admit that I have come to hate ivy. Especially ivy invading my garden from next door!

    • Cathy says:

      I know what you mean – I am learning when enough is enough, although there are lots of areas in the garden where it is OK for ivy to do its own thing

Comments are closed.