Wordless Wednesday: Deep Sea Pearl

IMG_4588

This entry was posted in Gardens, Spring, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Deep Sea Pearl

  1. Christina says:

    Is that early or is it an Alpina?

  2. Beautiful….I have one similar in coloring but a bit paler…with our warm up coming i bet they will be budding up soon.

  3. Pauline says:

    Lovely, must go and check my C.alpina. Spring has certainly arrived when the clematis start flowering.

    • Cathy says:

      Yes, they ahve all been budding up nicely and I guessed those few extra degrees would make a difference – most of them were new to me last year so I haven’t had a flowering season from them yet so I am thrilled to see them

  4. Cathy says:

    Lovely – must be spring!

  5. Chloris says:

    Gorgeous, is it the same as Ocean Pearl which has both double and single flowers?

    • Cathy says:

      I had forgotten that, Chloris, and for some reason Taylors do not mention it in their catalogue but it does ring a bell so they must have mentioned it on their website. More flowers have opened but so far they are all single… Thanks for reminding me I may have that treat in store!

  6. Beth F says:

    So nice to have flowers again.

Comments are closed.