No Idea Why or How it is August Tomorrow…

I really don’t know how we are suddenly at the end of July when it was just the other day we waved goodbye to June, but – hey ho! – that seems to be the case so I had better run round the garden to record what is happening, starting with the usual view from behind the house (above) and the adjacent streamside and shrub border below:

Moving on to the woodland and then the view from the bothy at the end of it:

The main borders shown in the photo above are shown from ground level below, along with the adjacent bronze heuchera bed and clematis colonnade:

From the same spot we look towards the woodland edge border, then view it from the opposite end:

We come to the three bold borders next…

…before walking through the gate to the working greenhouse and cutting beds:

On to the blue & white borders and the rose garden:

Heading back to the house we see the border of rainbow annuals and look back across to the paved area…

….before having a peep in the Coop  and at the bold border beyond it:

Now help yourself to a cup of tea and piece of cake and sit back and watch a video of the garden to give you a more rounded picture – and remember there is a map under The Garden tab above to help you work out the layout of the garden

View directly in YouTube at https://youtu.be/v25e0p7Ctyk

This entry was posted in End of Month View, Gardening, Gardens. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to No Idea Why or How it is August Tomorrow…

  1. bcparkison says:

    So I am not the only one wondering where time goes. Your beautiful garden seems to be ageing well.

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Beverley – some things desperately need staking but I have had other commitments this last week. The roses are still having a rest but most of the clematis are wonderful

  2. tonytomeo says:

    Oh, I can not open the video.

    • Cathy says:

      Hmm, not sure why this is Tony. I shall add a link to YouTube itself later, in case that helps

      • tonytomeo says:

        Gee, I don’t know what that was all about. I do not know enough about this sort of technology to know why this computer or connection or whatever does not work, but now that I think of it, this is not the first time. It is as if nothing ever happened.

        • Cathy says:

          I did add a separate link, just in case, although I note that you can click on the video to watch it directly in YouTube altough I haven’t tried this

  3. What a glorious place to be.

  4. Noelle M says:

    I’ve been keeping my eye on the seating you have all around, and the white round table and chairs look charming.

    • Cathy says:

      The benches are almost all ‘made’ from bench ends bought at car boot sales and other seating is acquired as cheaply as possible too. Supermarkets tend to have very reasonable table and chair sets as summer approaches and of course there is always IKEA

  5. Your garden is gorgeous, and the Coop is so neat and tidy!!! I’m impressed!!

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Chris – and believe me the Coop is not as neat if you see it close up and notice the bits of leaf and gravel and spiders’ webs!

  6. Cathy says:

    It looks wonderful Cathy. I have no idea what happened to July either… wish we could stop the clock for another couple of weeks! Your cutting beds are doing so well and look so pretty. 😃

  7. Anna says:

    I enjoyes a July whizz around Cathy and will return to watch your video tour. I think that I may have a few episodes to catch up on 😄

Comments are closed.