Wordless Wednesday: First Visit to Our Garden

Image | This entry was posted in Gardens and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: First Visit to Our Garden

  1. Cathy, what a great photo! Greetings from Margarita.

  2. A great angle-wing. Beautiful.

  3. If Disney created flying leaves this would be it.

  4. Anna says:

    They are beauties Cathy – funnily enough I can’t recollect seeing any in the garden but they do visit my allotment plot which is less than a couple of miles away. I photographed one only last weekend.

    • Cathy says:

      I was so pleased to see it, Anna, and although I wanted a view showing the upper edge of the wings at least in this photo I could see the ‘comma’ on the underside, which I haven’t before

  5. Nice aspect. Makes it look a bit like a caped crusader!

  6. Noelle M says:

    Is this a coma? Nice shot.

Something to say after reading this?

