In a Much Bigger Vase on Wordless Wednesday

Image | This entry was posted in Gardens, In a Vase on Monday, Visiting gardens & days out and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to In a Much Bigger Vase on Wordless Wednesday

  1. Anna says:

    Wow! All quite beautiful although I think my favourites are the deep red ones. Interesting that a couple of the stems are red as opposed to green.

    • Cathy says:

      That’s an interesting observation about the stems, Anna – and I agree that that the choclately red one is definitely a star. There were several other lovely arrangements in the rooms at Haddon Hall, but I especially liked this because of its similarity to my IAVOM 😉

  2. Beautiful. Sunflowers and gladiolus season always requires bringing the taller vases out to truly appreciate them.

    • Cathy says:

      I don’t think I will ever need a vase as big as this though – and not that I would have anywhere to put it! This was perfect on the wooden banqueting table in this oak panelled hall with the tapestries on the wall

  3. A marvelous collection of sunflowers.

  4. It’s beautiful! I love the combination.

    • Cathy, I’m not sure why I can’t leave a response with my blog address. I’ve had no problems in the past. (sigh)

    • Cathy says:

      Yes, there’s a great variety of sunflowers there, isn’t there? And thinking about it, I don’t remember seeing sunflowers in the gardens surrounding Haddon Hall but perhaps they have their own cutting beds in a part not accessible to the public

  5. Magnífico. Saludos de Margarita.

Something to say after reading this?

