Wordless Wednesday: My Kind of Cacti

Image | This entry was posted in cutting beds, Gardening, Gardens, Wordless Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: My Kind of Cacti

  1. Jacqueline. says:

    Des dahlias très originaux et beaux !

  2. I like the way the reader displayed the gallery as semi-circles!

  3. jenhumm116 says:

    Loving them all but that sunset orange one is an absolute stunner! Assume you grew from seed?

    • Cathy says:

      I changed the title later in the day to make it slightly less subtle – I don’t know if you realised they were cactus zinnia? They were a mixed pack and all really pretty – I am thrilled with them!

  4. mithriluna says:

    So pretty Cathy! I always have to have zinnias in my garden every summer.

  5. Cathy preciosas Dalias. Me gusta sobre todo la rosa fuerte. Las fotos son muy bonitas. Saludos de Margarita.

  6. smallsunnygarden says:

    They’re wonderful! Did they come as mixed colors or singles? I’ve just picked up a couple more packets to have another go as my spring-sown zinnias (lavender cactus) were a total failure. Do you find any growing differences between the cactus types and regular zinnias?

    • Cathy says:

      This is a mixed pack and these ones have been in flower for a few weeks unlike ‘Summer Bouquet’ which is only just starting. I have another one in bloom, Double Strawberry, but it is very short which I need to check up on. I shall try even more varieties next year!

Something to say after reading this?

