Wordless Wednesday: Just Deserts

Image | This entry was posted in Gardening, Gardens, open gardens and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Just Deserts

  1. Wasn’t it your first open day today, Cathy? Hope it went went well, no doubt yummy cake was well earned.

    • Cathy says:

      Yes, Kate, it was – on both counts! The day went well and after a relatively restful day today I shall have to start baking again!

  2. shalini says:

    Loved it tea and cake… Yummm

  3. Cathy a good prize after her first day of open doors. And as a finish the vase with the beautiful Odor Peas. Greetings from Margarita.

  4. Cathy says:

    I bet you deserved that after a busy day? Hope all went well!

  5. I hope all went well and I know you deserve this cake, tea and a whole lot more when finished with the tour.

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Lisa – yes, it went well and I shall write about it in due course. The thing I enjoyed most in the evening was soaking my feet in a bowl of hot water with some lavende oil!!

  6. Anna says:

    A most well deserved refreshment break Cathy! We enjoyed ours too and himself asks if you can please send me the recipe for the yummy ‘keep if you can’ cake when you have recovered 🙂

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Anna – I really appreciated your support and will be in touch properly soon. And will certainly send the recipe in due course too – one I have been using for well over 40 years I now realise!!

  7. Heyjude says:

    Looks good! Hope the day went well for you 🙂

  8. karen says:

    Eyeing your list….hoping to bring Mum on Sunday. All being well. So looking forward to seeing you. Good luck with the baking xxx

Something to say after reading this?

