Wordless Wednesday: Wall-to-Wall Carpeting

img_8939

Image | This entry was posted in bulbs, corms and tubers, Gardens, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Wall-to-Wall Carpeting

  1. Snow drop remind me that spring is here- my grandmother had great patches down her driveway

    • Cathy says:

      It may take a few years to build up a carpet but It’s worth the wait – i probably started planting mine here in the woodland edge border in about 2003

  2. hoehoegrow says:

    As far as the eye can see … glorious herald of spring, which btw, cannot be far away now !

    • Cathy says:

      Well, it was the angle I took the photo really, but after regular dividing, with the leaves they do more or less vlothe the whole of tge woodland edge birder floor, which is of course lovely to see.

  3. Gardening is on in your garden….

  4. smallsunnygarden says:

    Splendid!

  5. Christina says:

    That’s the way I like to see snowdrops!

    • Cathy says:

      Most of my natives came as a few small bundles from an acquaintance in about 2003 and I have just kept on splitting them – which is why I like to pass bundles onto other people now so they can do the same

  6. Annette says:

    wow, they’ve spread beautifully!

  7. That’s beautiful, I cannot wait for spring to show up in mine! I planted 70 tulips bulbs and can’t wait to see my hard work pop up!

Something to say after reading this?

