Wordless Wednesday: Keeping Regular

img_8847

Image | This entry was posted in Gardens, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Keeping Regular

  1. I love succulents and how these are so beautifully arranged!

  2. Funny – I just attended a talk on crevice gardens this past weekend. This is a great example!

  3. Christina says:

    Beautifully planted Cathy.

  4. Heyjude says:

    Ooh, I have a sink and I have some slate. I now have an idea 🙂
    Thank you!

  5. What an interesting rock garden. A very artistic arrangement of the plants.

  6. What a lovely way to display a range of colourful sempervivon. I’ve seen vertically placed slates used in a rockery setting to show off a professional collection of miniature hostas. Both are so very effective!

    • Cathy says:

      Oh Kate, now you have inadvertantly given me an idea, as some of my miniature hosta are in a sink with slate chippings round them but they would be really enhanced by some vertical slate too…

  7. What a great display…now thinking about how I could do something similar!

  8. Brian Skeys says:

    That looks beautiful Cathy.

  9. rickii says:

    Crevice gardens seem to be coming into their own lately. This is a very nice one.

  10. Denise > surely, as you were creating this confection, you ought to have been chuckling to yourself with delight at the sheer fun of it!

  11. Thanks for sharing this pic! Things we have loads of here are succulents and rocks! I’ve fiddled with ideas in my mind but this is great inspiration to combine the two for a really cool result!

Something to say after reading this?

