Wordless Wednesday: none needed

IMG_7422

Image | This entry was posted in Gardening, Gardens, Wordless Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: none needed

  1. Christina says:

    Romantically beautiful.

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Christina – it was the sheer quantity of blooms that stopped me in my tracks when I rambled this morning, so many more even than yesterday. It wasn’t what I intended to post for WW but I couldn’t not show them in this breathtaking state 🙂

      • Christina says:

        I do understand, there were days last month when I couldn’t help but share what I was seeing. Your roses are gorgeous.

        • Cathy says:

          It seems to make it all worth it, having grown them from just sticks with a few dry roots… Mine are still getting better year on year and I can’t help but find their abundance almost unreal… How about you? As you say, it is a shame to keep them to ourselves, and your daily posts in recent weeks were certainly justified

  2. Oh Cathy so stunning…took my breath away!

    • Cathy says:

      Mine too, Donna – and I even had to SIT on the bench in the ‘bus shelter’ and admire them for a little while! That doesn’t happen very often 🙂

  3. Cathy says:

    It looks the perfect setting for a scene from Romeo and Juliet! 😉 Beautiful.

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Cathy – it wasn’t as beautiful as this yesterday and the sheer volume of blooms was staggering. I hope they don’t flower themselves out too quickly…

  4. Eliza Waters says:

    A lovely place to lounge!

  5. Cathy says:

    Superb, Cathy!

  6. Julian Beach says:

    What a lovely garden!

  7. smallsunnygarden says:

    Splendid…!

  8. Beautiful outlook, quite picture perfect. Lovely!

Something to say after reading this?

