Continuum

IMG_7006Joining in with Ronovan’s haiku challenge (challenge words friend and shiver) and Sandra at Wild Daffodil‘s photo challenge (challenge word friends), this week with overlapping words; thanks to both of them for hosting.

Spring warmth, longer days
Shivers of excitement meet
Returning old friends


Spring warmth, longer days, shivers of excitement meet

Shivers of excitement meet returning old friends

The photo is of fresh aconitum foliage and was used in my recent foliage day post which would have been aptly and concisely summed up by the haiku.

This entry was posted in Gardening, Gardens, haiku, Poetry, Spring and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Continuum

  1. Olga says:

    Lovely haiku, Cathy. Always a wonderful feeling to meet old friends. I’m waiting to reunite with my Bleeding Hearts. They are such delicate beauties. I’m moving soon, so I will miss them. 🙂

    • Cathy says:

      Yes, new bleeding heart foliage is gorgeous – mine is just emerging. Will you take any plants with you when you move?

      • Olga says:

        I wish I could, but I’m moving to an apartment so that won’t be possible. I’ll just have to enjoy my potted flowers and hanging plants. Thanks for asking. 🙂

        • Cathy says:

          It sounds as if you have already come to terms with that, Olga, but presumably it will be sad day when you leave your garden…

          • Olga says:

            Yes, it will be sad. The new owners of my house do love bleeding hearts, so they’ll have good caretakers. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Photo Challenge Round Up: FRIENDS | Wild Daffodil

  3. Fabulous haiku and foliage.

Something to say after reading this?

