Four the Good Times

Four springs:

IMG_4903

Four summers:

CIMG1487Four autumns:

IMG_6301Four winters:

IMG_6566Four years of projects:

CIMG2014Fork handles (as in an iconic British comedy sketch)…?!

Perhaps not, but maybe four candles for four years of blogging. Thank you to everyone who has ever read this blog and especially those who regularly comment on it and with whom I have built up a blogging friendship during this time. The blog’s focus and content may have varied but it has brought me much joy, knowledge and inspiration throughout – long may it continue.

This entry was posted in Gardening, Gardens and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Four the Good Times

  1. Cathy says:

    Congratulations Cathy! Your blog has been an inspiration to me, and without Monday vases my own blog would probably have vanished completely over the winter months. Thanks for that and all your other great posts. Happy blogging for the next (four) years!

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Cathy – I didn’t specifically mention the vases in this post as they have an anniversary of their own, but I am well aware of the impact they had on my blog and seemingly on other people’s too! I am quite humbled by how inspiring that meme seems to be

  2. Congrats on your first four years. You are right, there is something about blogging and the friendships it brings that makes gardening an even more important part of our lives.

  3. rusty duck says:

    Hurray! Well done Cathy and many congratulations.

  4. annincumbria says:

    Well done I don’t often comment but I always read and enjoy

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Ann – even though we can look at the statistics of our blogs we don’t really know whether readers have just given a cursory glance at a post or not, so it’s nice to know that there are those who regularly read and (sometimes?) enjoy the blog even though they might not comment. Thanks for making the exception today 😉

  5. Congrats on your 4th blogaversary. I am quite happy to have found and amused by your blog. I enjoy following your many projects, thoughts and whims.

  6. Christina says:

    Congratulations Cathy, our blogging friendships are important. I value reading and commenting on your blog. Best wishes for the next four years.

  7. johnvic8 says:

    A hearty congratulations and well done. You have changed our Mondays. And I should probably add an “attaboy!” to the Golfer for his support and encouragement.

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks John – yes, Monday takes on a special significance since IOVOM and is certainly a very busy blogging day for me because I want to view and comment on everyone else’s vases too as well as reply to comments. Busy, but I feel privileged to be in that position. I will pass your good wishes on to the Golfer – he may well be in the background but he is still an integral part of me and what I do

  8. Many congrats Cathy on 4 years of blogging, and for being such a wonderful inspiration to many of us bloggers! Here’s to many more years blogging, and many wonderful vases shared!

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Donna – it is not surprising that there are always many times more views on my blog on a Monday than any other day of the week!!

  9. homeslip says:

    Happy anniversary Cathy. Your blog is one of my favourites – inspiring, funny and poetic – what more could I ask.

  10. Anca Tîrcă says:

    Great years, Cathy! Thanks for inspiring me with your Monday Vase and not only! All the best in the ones that follow!

  11. Helen Johnstone says:

    Happy fourth anniversary and well done you, my favourite bit of your garden is the woodland, the path is so inviting

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Helen – still way behind you though! The most rewarding thing about the garden is knowing that I developed it from virtually an empty space – and like most parts the woodland was a spur of the moment idea, like many of my ideas are 😉

  12. Alison says:

    I don’t blog but I do love reading all the blogs I subscribe to. Your’s is one I have particularly enjoyed following over the years. Congratulations on your 4th anniversary!

  13. rickii says:

    Your active imagination and can-do projects have brightened my life (and screen). Long may you blog!

    • Cathy says:

      Active imagination?! 😉 OK rickii, I agree I have some imaginative ideas, hopefully all in the best possible taste of course… Glad you enjoy the blog

  14. Anna says:

    Many congratulations dear Cathy on reaching such a milestone! It’s always a pleasure to join you on your rambles both at home and away. I hope that are many more ahead.

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Anna – the last couple of years especially have flown by and I have so enjoyed being able to meet other bloggers as well as exchange comments. Our next trip north will probably be including my Mum, so no off route stops this time

  15. Renee says:

    congratulations! And here’s to at least 4 more years of sharing inspiration with us all!

  16. Congratulations Cathy! I love your blog, i learn so much and Vase on Mondays has enhanced my blogging world immensely! And i really value the contact we have made. ‘Fork handles’! Brilliant! Thanks for the link, i can never tire of that sketch, what a classic.

  17. Jackie says:

    Thank you so much for all the enjoyment you give me, I don’t always comment but always read each post.

  18. pbmgarden says:

    Congratulations on your successful blogging adventure Cathy! Wonderful to be able to connect with you across the miles.

  19. I have been the silent reader and this is the first time I am commenting. Congratulations for reaching the 4th year Milestone.

  20. Kris P says:

    Congratulations and a hearty thanks for inaugurating and maintaining the “IAVOM” meme, Cathy! When I meme becomes recognizable by its acronym, you know it’s achieved epic popularity!

  21. Brian Skeys says:

    Congratulations Cathy and thank you for welcoming me into the blogging community.

  22. Chloris says:

    Four years? Oh, what an achievement, Cathy. Well done. Lovely photos, lovely garden. I always enjoy reading about your latest projects.

  23. There’s obviously only possible answer to that, and I refuse to check as I’m sure others have said the same, but, four more years, four more years, four more years…

Something to say after reading this?

