Garden Triptych

triptych2aFrom simple outline
Plans are lifted off the page
To make a garden

From simple outline plans are lifted off the page
Plans are lifted off the page to make a garden

Joining in with Ronovan’s haiku challenge (challenge words lift and plan) and Sandra at Wild Daffodil‘s photo challenge (challenge word outline). Thanks to both of them for hosting.

 

This entry was posted in garden structure, Gardens, haiku, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Garden Triptych

  1. Oh! This is so good! What a perfect combination of the two challenges plus linking in with your garden – I LOVE it!

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Sandra – as soon as I was reminding of your challenge word I was thinking along those lines so ‘map’ for one of haiku words was a gift!

  2. rickii says:

    Never have been much of a planner, but just helped a friend make a plan. It was fun…next time.

  3. It is fascinating to see this map of your garden. I have often wondered how you get so much on such a thin slice of land. Now I see it extends quite a long way with a turn too. Interesting. You have made so much beauty in this space. Love your haiku too.

  4. Denis1950 says:

    The haiku is wonderful Cathy and matches the imagery perfectly.

  5. Very nice! Great imagery.

  6. Your poem is fun and I liked seeing the plan, Cathy. The tab tip was useful too, thank you, I enjoyed looking behind the scenes of your lovely garden. I find with home page blogs it’s easy to forget there’s a sheaf of interesting pages.

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Kate – I will sometimes refer to the map for EOMV as I know how useful I find maps when I am reading articles about a garden. Sometimes it is impossible to visualise how it all fits together without one

  7. Denis1950 says:

    Hi Cathy. I have dug up an older post that connects to your photo challenge title, so please accept, https://haikuhound.wordpress.com/2014/11/30/signs/

    • Cathy says:

      I will pass your link onto Wild Daffodil who is one of the people co-ordinating the photo challenge – your post certainly fitted the challenge!

  8. Pingback: Photo Challenge Round Up: Outline | Wild Daffodil

  9. You brought an OUTLINE to life here. Wonderful!

Something to say after reading this?

