Wordless Wednesday: Woh, I’m Going to Barbados…

IMG_5148

Image | This entry was posted in Gardens, Wordless Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Woh, I’m Going to Barbados…

  1. sweetpea2love says:

    Loving the pretty colors of this flower, take care and happy blogging to ya, from Laura ~

  2. johnvic8 says:

    Have fun in Barbados. Watch out for the guy on the beach selling “real” pearl necklaces.:-)

  3. Amy says:

    Love those colours – must try some Erysimum!

  4. croftgarden says:

    Too clever by half! This one escaped me, or am I just old?

  5. Kris P says:

    That’s one beautiful Erysimum!

  6. Lovely soft colours there, real pretty

  7. Anna says:

    Oh how pretty Cathy. I’ve been hankering after erysimum ‘Winter Orchid’ but this could well tempt me. Warmer too 🙂

    • Cathy says:

      Hi Anna – yes some of this series were nicer than others. I had a collection from Hayloft but I really wanted Constant Cheer (!) which I don’t think was included. Can’t remember if it included Winter orchid – that had magenta/pink in it, didn’t it?

  8. Sarah says:

    Not sure about this one Cathy. Is it um tasteful enough for an English garden? I think I may have to consult Vera Sackville-Vest. It’s certainly hotting up here, just in time for the roses and peonies. Could have a bit of cutting material on Monday – at last!

  9. Cathy says:

    Terrific caption Cathy. And a startling plant!

  10. rickii says:

    Now tell me, if you can, why they could possibly call them wallflowers?

  11. For a split second, I did wonder if you were off on your hols, but then thought “Hang on a bit!” And, yes, I’m afraid, I do remember it! 😉

Something to say after reading this?

