Wordless Wednesday: Busy Old Fool, Unruly Sun…

IMG_5065

Image | This entry was posted in bulbs, corms and tubers, Gardens, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Busy Old Fool, Unruly Sun…

  1. Christina says:

    OK, you win, I don’t recognise this, but feel I should!

    • Cathy says:

      Well, it’s meant to be a white ranunculus – but clearly isn’t white and I have not come across a frilly one before πŸ™‚ Must google it. Surprisingly the only other time I have managed to get a flower on a ranunculus it was meant to be white – but was yellow…

  2. Cathy says:

    Whatever it is, it’s quite lovely. It was the title that got me today though – one of my favourite poems ever! πŸ™‚

  3. Brian Skeys says:

    A little bit like me somedays!

  4. That is one gorgeous bloom. πŸ™‚

  5. Chloris says:

    I’ ve never seen anything like it. It’ s lovely. If it comes true from seed it would be lovely to have lots of them.

    • Cathy says:

      I wonder if it is a ‘sport’, Chloris – what do you think? But why PN ranunculus turn out to be yellow, I don’t know, as the others that are beginning to flower now are also yellow – but not frilly… Perhaps I will contact PN and ask them

  6. It is lovely whatever it is….

  7. What a flower of beauty – irrespective of colour! Looks like you’re destined to have yellow!

    • Cathy says:

      Yes – not good in a blue & white border though…! I am awaiting the flowering of my new yellow roses with intrepidation πŸ™‚

  8. Kris P says:

    That’s a ranunculus?! I’ve never seen one with that shape. It’s wonderful.

  9. rickii says:

    Now all you need do is get it to replicate itself and you will take the horticultural world by storm.

  10. Christa says:

    Absolutely spectacular!!! So spectacular it looks like you made that flower from some pretty yellow paper.

Something to say after reading this?

