Wordless Wednesday: It Must Be Spring!

IMG_4498

Image | This entry was posted in Gardening, Gardens, Spring, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: It Must Be Spring!

  1. Helen Johnstone says:

    I love magnolia buds, sadly wont grow in my garden. Their seed heads are even better

    • Cathy says:

      I have been looking out for them and saw this one yesterday although it could have been there since the w/e I suppose – in a way it always seems symbolic to me that spring has definitely started, more so than crocus and daffs. This one belonged to the Golfer’s mother and has been moved several times but has romped since it finally had a settled spot – romped a bit too much, really! Sorry to hear they don’t like your garden 😦

  2. Christina says:

    Lovely harbinger of spring.

  3. That is a stunning photo with hope for a lovely spring season. 🙂

  4. rusty duck says:

    I have just one so far, the pink star magnolia ‘Leonard Messel’. It has buds, but not very big and not yet open. I will need to be patient for a year or two I think. 😦

    • Cathy says:

      I have a small pink one too but it is not very generous with its flowers – doesn’t help that it’s not planted in the best position I shouldn’t think! It’s always much later than this one though

  5. Spring has finally arrived in the Ozarks as well. Trees are blooming and the grass is turning green. Have a great Wordless Wednesday.

  6. Sheryl says:

    Oh! How beautiful. We are still buried in snow, so I’m a bit jealous of your spring.

  7. Flea says:

    What a beauty! Our tulip magnolia is just starting to bloom. I’m so excited!

  8. Chloris says:

    Oh how lovely to see it just emerging from its furry bud. Fingers crossed that we have no frosts to ruin them. Otherwise we’ ll all be out there with tablecloths and curses.

  9. Looks SOOOO soft! The buds are very tactile. Sadly, the buds on my Magnolia stellata are worrying me. They don’t seem to be swelling at all.

  10. roth0003 says:

    So pretty. I have shared a magnolia bloom that’s a bit further along the way to fully open. Please come link up at http://image-in-ing.blogspot.com/2015/03/springtime-at-last.html and share your photo there!

  11. rickii says:

    Spring is coaxing that fragile blossom out of its cozy housecoat. Hooray!

Something to say after reading this?

