Wordless Wednesday: Allowed Out to Play

Hbore.1Hbore.2Hbore.3 Hbore.4Hbore.5Hbore.6Hbore.7Hbore.8Top row: unknown, White Spotted Lady, Harvington Double Lime
2nd row: unknown, unknown, Yellow Ellen?
3rd row: White Spotted Ellen?, unknown, Harvington Double Red,
4th row: Ashwood Garden Hybrids Double, Harvington Double Pink, Pink Ellen
5th row: Blue Lady, Harvington Double Pink Speckled, mislabeled as Yellow Lady
6th row: Ellen White, Harvington Double Yellow, Ellen Picotee
7th row: argutifolius, ‘pink’, foetidus,
8th row: Ashwood garden Hybrid, mislabeled as pink Ellen, unknown

This entry was posted in Gardening, Gardens, Wordless Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Allowed Out to Play

  1. My goodness you have so many lovely hellebores.

  2. Cathy says:

    Fabulous! I am green (and pink, white, yellow and red) with envy! 😉

  3. Christina says:

    Ditto Cathy’s comment! they are gorgeous.

  4. Wow! That looks like an advert for Ashwood! You could give them a run for their money 😉

    • Cathy says:

      Many of them are courtesy of Hayloft, when they have their very reasonably priced collections – although they still take a while to bulk up and flower

  5. I’ll take one of each, please! 🙂 (oh how I wish!)

  6. johnvic8 says:

    What a wonderful collection. Beautiful. Am really trying hard not to be jealous.

  7. This post is a keeper, for the next time I go Hellebore shopping! Simply stunning and often so shy…

  8. AnnetteM says:

    Wow – nothing else to say!

  9. Nicely done. Gorgeous

  10. Chloris says:

    Wow! What a fantastic collection. You make me want to go out and dig mine all up and start again.

  11. MCH says:

    Breathtaking!!!!! I have never grown a Hellebore but I think I shall have to after seeing yours. Brava!

  12. Beth F says:

    Super grid! I can’t wait to see flowers again.

  13. A gorgeous collection and nicely presented too. I have a few of these varieties, they are just starting to break bud up here 🙂

  14. Anca Tîrcă says:

    I only have Helleborus Pirouette in my garden, but now I know what to look for, thanks for sharing, Cathy!

  15. Amy says:

    Speechless – or nearly! Congratulations on such a beautifully grown collection!

  16. Pingback: In A Pot On Wednesday….. | Forest Garden

  17. What a wonderful collection you’ve documented. You have some lovely cultivars I’ve never seen, like the last one in the fifth row. What wonderful shape and movement to the petals! I love your balance of colors. How spectacular they must be growing in the garden. Thank you for sharing 😉 WG

  18. Kris P says:

    Now that’s a collection! Beautiful one and all.

  19. Rosietta says:

    I’m dying to get one … Wow. How big is your garden?

  20. Stunning! Now you’re showing off! I love them all…fab colours…exquisite! 🙂

Something to say after reading this?

