Wordless Wednesday: Preciouses

BlewberryTart,Fuzz,GreenBrushGalanthus Blewberry Tart, Fuzz, Green Brush

Hippolyta,Imbolc,JamesBackhouse,Galanthus Hippolyta, Imbolc, James Backhouse

Jaquenetta,Ketton.MaidwellLGalanthus Jaquenetta, Ketton, Maidwell L

Ophelia,PuseyGreenTip,WalrusGalanthus Ophelia, Pusey Green Tip, Walrus

This entry was posted in bulbs, corms and tubers, Gardens, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Preciouses

  1. Helen Johnstone says:

    I do like Walrus and Jaquenetta, oh and Blewbury Tart

  2. Chloris says:

    Gorgeous! What a thrill when they all come into bloom.

  3. readerbuzz says:

    All new-to-me. All lovely.

    Here’s my Wordless Wednesday!

  4. Cathy says:

    They are all lovely Cathy!

  5. all so beautiful….quite a collection!

  6. So pretty. I miss seeing flowers. And my garden. It’s somewhere under snow right now…

    • Cathy says:

      Yes Jennifer, although the snow is pretty at first I would miss my garden too if it was hidden for weeks on end – or if I couldn’t get to the bottom of the garden because the snow was too deep! Thankfully we haven’t had that in the UK for a long time. Hope you get yours back soon

  7. lushpeony says:

    I love snowdrops and I am so sad that I didn’t put any in last year. I will not be making that mistake again! I have one lone Iris at the minute, however it did cheer me up this morning, all by itself! Happy gardening, Laura x

    • Cathy says:

      Do your snowdrops come up year after year when you have them? They do in the UK and will readily naturalise. Good that you at least ONE iris to console you 🙂

  8. Such an amazing bit of wonderful to begin Wednesday…I grow more anxious for spring each day.

    • Cathy says:

      The signs of spring have been with us all winter one way or another Charlie, or at least that’s how I see it – whether a leaf, a bud, a stray flower, a hint of warmth – and each one has been relished

  9. Cathy says:

    They really are ‘preciouses’ aren’t they? Nothing (to me anyway) more heart-warming.

  10. Anna says:

    No words needed Cathy – little lovelies all of them 🙂

  11. bittster says:

    They look absolutely wonderful, such a nice dose of spring and I hope you do manage to get pictures when they’re completely open! I’m also looking forward to seeing your ‘regulars’ 🙂

  12. Kris P says:

    I love Hippolyta! It makes me think of an exotic creature in flight. I haven’t seen anything like the obsession with snowdrops in my own local gardening community but I can imagine I’d fall right into place if I lived in a climate like yours.

Something to say after reading this?

