Wordless Wednesday; Bobbin’ Along

IMG_3884

Image | This entry was posted in Gardens, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Wordless Wednesday; Bobbin’ Along

  1. Christina says:

    How long did you have to wait for that? I just love the way the robin is looking at the camera.

    • Cathy says:

      It was taken through the kitchen window Christina and I was surprised how well it came out. I gave the window a clean and then took some more photos but the first one was still the best. Birds use this little sink all the time for washing and drinking and it’s great to watch them from the house – if they are on their own they tend to stick around a little longer and Robson was there for at least 5 mins, plenty of time for me to get my camera.

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Hi Cathy, what a fabulous photo of the robin taking a ‘dook’ and how perfectly at home he looks too 🙂

  3. That is a fabulous photo! I’m so impressed. That is one lucky bird, she has a palace for a bath!

  4. Brian Skeys says:

    What I lovely photo. That sink is in just the right place, perhaps I should relocate my bird bath so that I can see it from the house.

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Brian – there was a gap in the hedge here (just outside one of the kitchen windows) and it took a fair bit of pondering before I came up with the ‘dry stone wall’ and then the sink. The water is pumped from a reservoir and back through the pipe – as with the stream I hadn’t thought of the birdlife being attracted to the running water, so that’s a real bonus as the window is a great vantage point

  5. Cathy says:

    Talk about cute! Does he often do that or was it luck you had your camera handy?

    • Cathy says:

      It was taken through the kitchen window and he was there for several minutes so I had time to get my camera – he takes his turn there with the other birds 🙂

  6. How lovely! Just like a little rubber duck!

  7. Kris P says:

    Cute! I occasionally catch photos of the birds splashing in my fountain but I have to sneak up near the window or they fly off.

  8. Anna says:

    Oh a fine fellow Cathy! We have a bird bath opposite our kitchen window but I’ve never seen any of our robins take any interest in it. Quite often though I’ve looked up from doing the dishes and seen a rather ruffled looking jay having a dip which is a rather amusing sight.

  9. Annette says:

    Absolutely adorable – made my dull day, Cathy!

Something to say after reading this?

