Wordless Wednesday: End of Month Views of the Bold Borders

EOMVjan14.4EOMV.Feb14.3EOMV.March14bEOMV.April14bMay14.3EOMV.June14.3hot.bordersEOMV.Aug14.4EOMV.Sept14.2EOMV.Oct14.3EOMV.Nov14bold.bordersAnd just a few words in this otherwise wordless post to say thank you to Helen the Patient Gardener for hosting these end of month views!

This entry was posted in Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: End of Month Views of the Bold Borders

  1. Cathy says:

    Beautiful planting Cathy!

  2. Beth F says:

    Cool to see them go from dormant to bursting with beauty.

  3. My kinda’ garden! Happy New Year

  4. readerbuzz says:

    I love this bold garden!

    Here’s my Wordless Wednesday!

  5. love the views thanks for posting the pics. Happy New Year 2015!!

  6. Gorgeous photos, and I love the chimney pot on the left side.

  7. Brian Skeys says:

    It is interesting to see a border develop during the year.
    What are the orange flowers in May? They are quite striking.

    • Cathy says:

      It is indeed, and shows up when/where it is lacking too – I had tried to add purples and deep blues to the original ‘hot’ borders but with little success, the dry summer not helping. The ‘orange’ flowers in the LH border are geum, Mrs Bradshaw (red) in the corner and Tequila Sunrise (salmony pink) to her left. The both flowered for much longer last year.

  8. I’m really looking forward to seeing how these borders develop next year, with that extra space… Happy 2015 Cathy!

    • Cathy says:

      Hi Janet – good to hear from you – hope all is well… I intend to dig out and replant existing contents of the borders, to give new things more of a chance – and I should really have a Plan, otherwise planting will be haphazard, as usual. The new bit has various bulbs already (because they were easy to plant there!). Hope you two have a good 2015 too 🙂

  9. Cathy, I love the line up of photos for your bold borders, you must be feeling pleased with them and looking forward to seeing them in 2015, wishing you a happy new year, Frances

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Frances – and I hope 2015 is better than you expect for yourself. In fact I have very mixed feelings about these borders – I was trying to move away from ‘hot’ to ‘bold’ but the dry summer put paid to all that. We just can’t beat the weather, I suppose!

  10. Pauline says:

    Lovely seeing your borders coming to life and back again Cathy. Happy Gardening for 2015 and good wishes to you and The Golfer for a Happy New Year.

    • Cathy says:

      I really dithered about which EOMVs to show, Pauline, but decided it would be useful for me to see how they ebbed and flowed during the year. Best wishes to you both too.

  11. rusty duck says:

    I wonder what changes you will be making next year? I can’t see you ever resting on your laurels. I shall look forward to finding out. Happy New Year Cathy x

  12. rickii says:

    The conical hanging baskets are a great feature all through the year. So glad to have found you in 2014. Happy New Year!

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks rickii – in fact the baskets didn’t do too well this year as it was such a dry summer and I didn’t water them as they should – they looked so much better last year, full of bidens and nasturtium and begonia 😉 It is a pleasure to be sharing blogs and comments with you and I look forward to continuing next year

  13. roth0003 says:

    That’s a grand series – I’ve shared something similar but much smaller in scope. I like yours a lot!
    Hope you’ll visit http://image-in-ing.blogspot.com/2014/12/fading-glory.html and share.
    Happy New Year to you – hope it’s a wonderful one.

  14. Anita Lim says:

    They look fantastic & it must be lovely to see the results from your hard work.
    Wishing you a belated happy Wordless Wednesday & a happy New Year.

  15. Helen Johnstone says:

    Lovely round up and what a clever way to combine it with the Wordless Wednesday post. I do like the germs, I have planted some and hopefully will get as good a show later this year.
    Thanks for supporting the meme this year

  16. Chloris says:

    Lovely to see it developing and changing over the year.

  17. Pingback: Sap is Rising | Rambling in the Garden

Something to say after reading this?

