Shame on Me!

IMG_3493How could I possibly have forgotten to photograph my favourite clematis yesterday, C cirrhosa ‘Freckles’?! Shame on me indeed! I have been SO pleased to see the perhaps a couple of dozen flowers in recent weeks, the first time of flowering for this replacement plant. This was the only complete one I found today and may be the last, but isn’t it gorgeous? And with the greenery surrounding her you wouldn’t think it was mid November, would you?

I may have forgotten to photograph Freckles yesterday, but there were other blooms I DID photograph but forgot to include in the post. Here are (clockwise from top left):  one of several very promising looking buds on Rudbeckia ‘Rustic Dwarf’ (it has been suggested these might survive the winter), long flowering Campanula poscharskyana, impulse buy (to justify p&p) Schizostylis/Hesperantha ‘Mollie Gould’, and the still prolific Ammi visnaga….

GBBD.Nov14.7Clearly everyday is a bloom day!

This entry was posted in Garden Bloggers Blooms Day, Gardening, Gardens and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Shame on Me!

  1. jenhumm116 says:

    Glad it’s not just me.
    I realised as I returned from the dog walk this morning and passed my Rosemary that I had meant to include both its blooms, and those of Teucrium – which are very similar (as they are both in the same family, I now realise).
    Wonder if they’ll still be blooming in a month?

    • Cathy says:

      I stare at Freckles several times a day from the kitchen window so I really have no excuse!! It’s not as prolific as yours though – must pop over to your blog and see if it is still flowering and I will just have to visualise your rosemary and teucrium ps thanks for the email, will reply shortly

  2. rusty duck says:

    Lol! The messages I like are the ones that tell you to spend another fiver to get FREE p&p..
    ‘Freckles’ is a beauty. Unforgettably beautiful.

    • Cathy says:

      The psychology works, though, doesn’t it? This purchase was the result of googling for 2 particular plants, and when I was told the p&p I asked how many plants they could send for that amount as it would have been rude not to make the most of it!!

  3. Anna says:

    There’s always one or more that gets away Cathy. ‘Freckles’ is most fair indeed.

  4. bittster says:

    Haha, a bonus bloom day! Freckles really is an interesting flower, and you’re right that the green background feels like a warmer month. Not bad at all!

  5. CathyT says:

    Freckles is just lovely Cathy. Thanks for adding it and letting us all enjoy.

  6. Christina says:

    How could you have forgotten such a lovely flower indeed? But you have made up for it with a perfect image of C cirrhosa ‘Freckles’. C. Armandii is the only clematis that will tolerate the dry heat and my soil and even that struggles!

  7. Annette says:

    It has always been a clematis favourite of mine and if you keep showing it, it’ll be a resident in my own plot before too long 😉

  8. Chloris says:

    Well I think Freckles deserves a post to itself it is so beautiful. I think we will all be finding that we really need one of these beauties in our own gardens.

  9. Pauline says:

    Freckles is really beautiful and earning her space by flowering when everything else is thinking of stopping for the winter.

  10. I didn’t realise there would be clematis still blooming – how wonderful!

Something to say after reading this?

