Wordless Wednesday: a Gardener’s Earring

IMG_3187

Image | This entry was posted in Gardening, Gardens, Wordless Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: a Gardener’s Earring

  1. sueturner31 says:

    A little bit creepy…may look good for Halloween….

  2. Chloris says:

    I’ m not entirely sure that your earring is a good look Cathy. I like a bit more sparkle myself. Don’ t you have any nice colourful crab apples? Or Callicarpa berries? Or what about some nice shiny Rowan berries? But perhaps you are going for the understated look. ‘ Neat, but not gaudy’ as my grandmother used to say.

    • Cathy says:

      You are quite right of course, Chloris – I don’t do sparkle myself but I colour co-ordinate my earrings and earthy sludge is not actually one of my colours… Now, callicarpa berries – that’s more like it! Rowan berries..?! Lovely!

  3. croftgarden says:

    No accounting for taste.
    It’s a pity you missed London Fashion Week, you could have launched your new range, but I’d stick to the day job.

  4. Christina says:

    Not quite the look anyone in Italy would want to copy!

  5. Anna says:

    Decidedly different Cathy – I don’t think I’ve come across anything like that in Accessorize so far this autumn.

  6. I have to ask! What are they? And were they a gift? (Before I dig myself a hole!) Very “Mother Earth”!

    • Cathy says:

      A gift? Um…well…. if you dug yourself a hole in one of my ‘bold’ borders you might have a gift of one for yourself – they came out with some leaves I was pulling off crocosmias. This is exactly how they came out – even with the little string and the single corm on the end! I just tied a hook onto the other end – too good an opportunity to miss for a WW but it was clearly too subtle! πŸ˜‰

  7. Ah! Of course! I did think they looked familiar, but couldn’t quite identify them. You could have started up a side line, in garden jewellery – if only they had been better received! πŸ˜‰

Something to say after reading this?

