Wordless Wednesday: Mixed Feelings

IMG_3133

Image | This entry was posted in bulbs, corms and tubers, Gardening, Gardens, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Mixed Feelings

  1. Cathy says:

    LOL! I know exactly what you mean! Good luck! πŸ˜‰

  2. Christina says:

    I’ll have to wait another month for mine to arrive and I do know how you feel!

    • Cathy says:

      My parcel got lost last year, so I am relieved this has arrived – still had a couple of substitutions though so I must have forgotten to say I would rather not…

  3. indrani says:

    Wordless moment! πŸ™‚
    Happy WW!

  4. readerbuzz says:

    I’m clueless. Help me out here!

    • Cathy says:

      It’s exciting to receive a bulb order (which was ordered early in August but is not sent out until autumn), but there are a lot of bulbs there and planting them is definitely not my favourite garden task!

  5. jenhumm116 says:

    Made me laugh out loud. Love it!

  6. I did wonder if that’s what you meant. It never seems a problem when you’re browsing the catalogues, getting carried away, and excitedly placing your order. You’ve definitely got your work cut out. Have fun!

  7. pbmgarden says:

    …but the payoff will be so nice!

  8. haha! So true!!! I usually rope my husband in for the planting part (although now that I think of it, I planted all of the bulbs last year!) The hardest part for me is making the decisions as to which bulbs and how many! πŸ™‚ Happy Planting!

  9. I still have to wait a couple weeks before mine are shipped. For me it’s not so much the work of planting them that I dread (well, it is, a little), but more the fact that it means there’s a long winter coming soon!

  10. Gattina says:

    Not sure what that is, but it doesn’t inspire my confidence !

  11. Julie says:

    Its taken me all day for the penny to drop!

  12. Chloris says:

    How lovely, like a brantub. I haven’ t even ordered mine yet.

    • Cathy says:

      Can you still get all the varieties you want? I suppose I always try and order ASAP just in case – when last year’s order went missing they were out of stock of several of the things I ordered

  13. Anna says:

    Quite, quite understandable πŸ™‚ Wondering when mine will arrive.

  14. Laurin Lindsey says:

    I have one of those boxes coming in the mail….wondering where I was planing to plant them…I have already filled the bed!

  15. w0rdtrix says:

    ‘Tis that time of year! My WW

  16. bittster says:

    Heh heh, my only mixed feelings are a blend of admiration and jealousy πŸ™‚

  17. Mixed feeling here too – color of the trees is stunning but I wish I could prolong winter weather a little longer. πŸ™‚

  18. Kris P says:

    Spread out the “joy” of planting.

  19. johnvic8 says:

    Thanks for reminding me to get my order in.

  20. I do so anticipate when that first box arrives and there is almost never a fall when I don’t realize I went a little overboard.

  21. Looks like you have a lot of planting ahead of you.

  22. Sally says:

    Lordy! There are a lot of bulbs there! My back hurts just looking at them….
    Do you have any teenagers you force into indentured servitude for an afternoon?..Itwill all be worth it when they bloom……Happy Gardening!

  23. Oh yeah! So that’s why I’m not planting bulbs this year … πŸ˜‰

Something to say after reading this?

