Wordless Wednesday: A Tasty Crop of Kale

IMG_2786

Image | This entry was posted in Gardening, Gardens, vegetables, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: A Tasty Crop of Kale

  1. croftgarden says:

    Never mind just eat the caterpillars – a very green source of protein!

  2. Julie says:

    I have some that look just like that, I tell my children we are sharing and to try and find the best bits for us, its the poop that puts me off though!

  3. AnnetteM says:

    Great minds think alike this week – but at least mine only eats heather!

  4. Christina says:

    I came home to find my newly planted broccoli with just the same problem, the wasps aren’t being so cooperative this year.

    • Cathy says:

      Oh, what a shame 😦 Here, the kale was fine before we went to Glasgow but holey when we got back – silly me didn’t think of the culprits still being there, and now they are bigger and hungrier!

  5. The only satisfaction I get is to feed them to the chickens. Ultimate recycling. πŸ™‚

  6. Are these caterpillars Monarchs?

  7. Yuch! They’ve attacked ours too! Hopefully they will grow through the infestation, as before, but ours have not been planted long, so were still quite small. Fingers xd!

  8. Annette says:

    All I can say is: Bon appetit πŸ˜‰

  9. Ouch, that really hurts. I would think that all that fiber would really cause some problems for these little critters.

  10. ricki grady says:

    Those ar going to be some might healthy caterpillars.

  11. I have to cover my kale as the cabbage white butterflies use it as host food for their eggs

Something to say after reading this?

