Wordless Wednesday: Citrus Swirl

IMG_2470

Image | This entry was posted in Gardening, Gardens, herbaceous perennials, Wordless Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Citrus Swirl

  1. Christina says:

    OK, so what is that?

    • Cathy says:

      Hi Christina/Cathy/Colleen/Chloris, etc! I made sure the post was tagged with the name and if you hovered your mouse over the picture it would also tell you that it is Inula hookeri πŸ™‚ It’s amazing close up, isn’t it?

  2. Cathy says:

    Wow! What is it?! Very beautiful.

  3. Cindi says:

    Such a unique flower — beautiful texture!

  4. Spectacular! What is it?

  5. Chloris says:

    I’ ve spent far too long puzzling over this. Come on Cathy, put us out of our misery. What is this lovely thing?

  6. Chloris says:

    It’ s still bugging me. The leaves look as if they could be Echinacea? Or Rudbeckia? But those flowers look like nothing on earth.

  7. Wow! What is it? D.

  8. Chloris says:

    I never would have guessed. You are right it is wonderful to be able to examine plants close up like this.
    I have to wait for you to tell me what Wordless Wednesday plants are, you can’ t hover with a mouse on your tablet.

    • Cathy says:

      Yes, I did remember you saying about the tablet – does it not work if you tap it with your finger? I have not use one myself. I will always tag my WW posts so that’s where to look if you are stumped – at the tags at the bottom of the post

  9. This is gorgeous, I would really like to know a little more about this plant.

    • Cathy says:

      I only came across it a couple of years ago, Charlie – I think it is pretty dependable in the UK and quite hardy but I don’t know about your part of the world.

  10. I was puzzled by this one – totally amazing! It’s like a Catherine wheel! Had to read your tag to find out what it was. Beautiful, lofty, big yellow daisy – am I right? (Hope so, or I’ve made a fool of myself!) πŸ˜‰

  11. jenhumm116 says:

    Hi Cathy – fabulous photo, and couldn’t agree more about how writing a blog helps you see things you would otherwise have missed.

  12. I’ve never before seen anything quite like this! It’s absolutely gorgeous!

  13. bittster says:

    Cool plant. I took a look around for it and it looks tempting, how does it hold up after bloom?

    • Cathy says:

      Last year was its first full season here – I recall it flowered over a long period and I probably cut it down well into the autumn

Something to say after reading this?

