Wordless Wednesday: On the Fringe

IMG_2016

Image | This entry was posted in bulbs, corms and tubers, Gardens, Wordless Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: On the Fringe

  1. Uncle Spike says:

    Cracking photo that ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. illsagorrey says:

    Such a beautiful flower. I love the colors that exist in nature.

  3. Great photo of an absolutely beautiful tulip. I’ve never seen one like that. It almost looks like a beautiful silk fabric. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Judy. It always amazes me how ‘jagged’ that fringing is – this is the only of these tulips that has come back, but i will try some more as they are a lovely colour too.

  4. indrani says:

    Simply Wow!
    Perfect for a greeting card!

  5. readerbuzz says:

    Hardly seems real…it’s so beautiful. Thank you for sharing it.

  6. Great shot! What kind of flower is this?

  7. Chloris says:

    Lovely shot, is it Blue Heron? I adore fringed tulips.

    • Cathy says:

      Yes, that’s how I guessed what yours was – I shall definitely get some more fringed ones as they are indeed very pretty

  8. What a beauty! Amazing colour!

    • Cathy says:

      Isn’t it just! It is a few years since I put these ones in and this is the only one left, but I will get more I think and plant them deeply

  9. Anna says:

    Not sure about the frilly bits Cathy – I would want to get a comb out to it but oh what a sumptuous colour.

  10. Elizabeth says:

    I absolutely love the fringe and the color! Excellent!!

Something to say after reading this?

