Wordless Wednesday: First Rose of Summer

IMG_1962

Image | This entry was posted in Gardens, Wordless Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: First Rose of Summer

  1. rusty duck says:

    Way ahead of me mate!

  2. Geraldine says:

    Oh my, how beautiful. I am going to reblog this too. 🙂

  3. Geraldine says:

    Oh my, how beautiful. I am going to reblog this too. 🙂

  4. Geraldine says:

    Reblogged this on My Poetic Path and commented:
    ****Isn’t this beautiful! Another photo that stopped me on my browse at WP Reader today. ****

  5. Absolutely beautiful – love the ruffled edges. 🙂

  6. Joyce says:

    So very beautiful. I love roses.

  7. Wow. The rose is gorgeous! I can’t wait until I see roses around here. So beautiful. Happy WW!

  8. What a beauty! Has it a name?

  9. Chloris says:

    It is gorgeous but which one is it?

    • Cathy says:

      The WordPress ‘tooltip’ function isn’t working so I tagged it with its name – Mme Alfred Carrière. She and her sister are either side of the ‘bus shelter’

      • Chloris says:

        Cathy, you amaze and bamboozle me with all these technical terms: Tooltips and tagging???
        Madame Carriere is lovely, mine is no where near to flowering .

        • Cathy says:

          I’m definitely not a technical wizard, Chloris, but just taken on board things that have proved to be useful! Tooltip is where you touch a picture with the cursor and the title comes up (which WP seem to have withdrawn). You can classify your post with a category (which would help searches on WP) but also ‘tag’ it, in which case it comes up in search engines – which is how I got into this community of garden bloggers when I googled a particular plant and it took me to Patient Gardener ps 4 more Mme AC flowers have appeared out of nowhere today!

  10. Annette says:

    My Mme. Carrière is blooming too and lots of others for that matter, quite amazing to see Gipsy Boy & Co. in bloom in April!

  11. Gorgeous…as is your header photo!

    • Cathy says:

      Thank you! The header is part of one of the very first digital photos I took, back in 2003 – I have always loved the colours and have had the full picture as my screensaver ever since!

  12. Laura says:

    Oh so beautiful!

Something to say after reading this?

