Wordless Wednesday: I Am the Walrus

IMG_1438

Image | This entry was posted in bulbs, corms and tubers, Gardening, Gardens, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: I Am the Walrus

  1. Chloris says:

    What a weirdly, wonderful Walrus he is.

  2. I have often seen your comments on many of the other blogs I read but this is the first time I have been over to yours. Lots of interesting stuff to read and I see we have much in common! Glad to have found you.

    • Cathy says:

      Oh thanks – we do get to recognise other bloggers don’t we? Thanks for your kind comments and I will dip into the Welsh hills as and when I can. It is good to find things in common – one of the reasons I enjoy blogging πŸ™‚

  3. I’m loving your Walrus. Never seen him before. Thanks for showing. D.

  4. Anna says:

    “Sitting in an English garden
    Waiting for the sun
    If the sun don’t come you get a tan
    From standing in the English rain
    I am the eggman
    They are the eggmen
    I am the walrus
    Goo goo g’joob
    G-goo g’joob”

    A real character Cathy πŸ™‚

    • Cathy says:

      He is, Anna – and until I checked the lyrics before it was posted I always thought it was ‘coo coo ca choo’, but you clearly knew all the lyrics off by heart and of course knew all along it was ‘goo goo g’joob’… πŸ˜‰

  5. The Editors of Garden Variety says:

    So very lovely!

  6. bittster says:

    I love the walrus! koo koo ka-choo

Something to say after reading this?

