Wordless Wednesday: Stone Circles

IMG_1166

Image | This entry was posted in Environment and Nature, Gardens, Wordless Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Stone Circles

  1. Neat. My son says they look like puppy paw prints.

  2. Chloris says:

    What curious markings, almost like paw marks. Is this your wall? Don’t tell me you can do dry stone walling as well as brick laying.

    • Cathy says:

      Um, well, erm….. it’s not really a dry stone wall Chloris, just built to look a bit like one, and I am afraid that yes I did cobble it together…. 😉 Not sure what the markings are though…

  3. I’ve seen something like this in nature. I wonder what causes it? I like it.

    Here’s my Wordless Wednesday!

  4. Kristine says:

    LOve the shot! 🙂

  5. croftgarden says:

    Must be lichenous, but wonderfully curious nevertheless!

  6. Anna says:

    Round and round the garden went the teddy bear 🙂 On a serious note they look most intriguing Cathy. Did they appear suddenly or over a period of time?

Something to say after reading this?

