Wordless Wednesday: Garden Bloggers Blooms Day

smellieswitchhazel1witchhazel2otherswhites(thanks to Carol at May Dreams Gardens for hosting the Garden Bloggers Blooms Day meme)

 

This entry was posted in Garden Bloggers Blooms Day, Gardens, Wordless Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Garden Bloggers Blooms Day

  1. Christina says:

    What a great selection of winter flowering plants. My blooms are still late summer bloomers rather than what I would prefer which is some signs of spring coming.

    • Cathy says:

      I must admit to being quietly thrilled too, Christina – bearing in mind I don’t do anything to any of them (except inspect the snowdrops several times a day!). I don’t think the witch hazels have ever been as stunning as this year – and none of them are particularly big either. Hope your spring flowers are springing up soon….

  2. rusty duck says:

    What a marvellous array of witch hazels. And still Astrantia goes on… you have a magic touch Cathy.

    • Cathy says:

      The other astrantia has given up now Jessica, but this looks as fresh as the day it opened, whenever that was! And I too am delighted with the witch hazels – ‘Jelena’ was a replacement last year for a previous one I had lost but she obviously likes this new spot. I had forgotten how beautiful she was!

  3. Pauline says:

    What a wonderful selection of flowers, and so many stunning witch hazels.

    • Cathy says:

      Thanks Pauline – the witch hazels speak for themselves as I don’t do anything to them except admire them and tell them how pretty they are!

  4. readerbuzz says:

    I’ve heard of witch hazels, but I had never seen any…until now. Thank you!

    Here’s my Wordless Wednesday: Oregon!

  5. Chloris says:

    All those lovely witch hazels, Cathy. I love them. I am still trying to sort out my snowdrops. Apart from being early what are the distinguishing features of ‘Maidwell L’? I seem to remember I bought it some years ago but I don’t know how to tell it apart from the others.

  6. Pretty. It’ll be quite some time before we see any blooms outside, even though it almost feels like spring out right now.

  7. Bernieh says:

    What a wonderful variety of Witch Hazels you have. So many great colour.

  8. commonweeder says:

    I love witch hazels – and have plans to add one – or two – to my garden soon. A neighbor has one that always surprises with its early early brilliant spring bloom.

  9. Lea says:

    Beautiful blooms!
    Happy Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day!
    Lea

  10. Anna says:

    No words needed Cathy 🙂 I think that your astrantia must know the secret of eternal life.

Something to say after reading this?

