Wordless Wednesday: Sunshine Came Softly

CIMG2111

Image | This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Sunshine Came Softly

  1. What a very pretty flower!

    Happy WW!

    Diamonds are Forever

    • Cathy says:

      It’s another Which? Gardening trial, Anna, to see which sunflowers attract more insects but unfortunately the two other types haven’t survived

  2. Love the way the light hits the petals. Beautiful.

    Here’s my Wordless Wednesday!

  3. Absolutely perfect! Happy WW.

  4. Pauline says:

    What a lovely shade, so much nicer than the bright hard yellows!

  5. Anna says:

    “Mellow Yellow” 🙂

  6. I like this concept of wordless Wednesday because it lets the flowers speak for themselves. Is this some kind of group you’re involved with? Natalie

    • Cathy says:

      Hi Natalie – some of the other garden blogs I look at sometimes posted a Wordless Wednesday but I resisted for a long time as I like the written word and had too much to say, but after a time succumbed as I now post every day and it makes it a bit of a ‘rest day’ in the middle of the week. It was some time later when I realised that there were blogs that hosted the WWs and where you can post a link to your site (like the End of Month Views and Garden Bloggers Foliage Days and Blooms Days which are hosted by garden bloggers in the same way). The site I post a link on is http://wordlesswednesday.blogspot.co.uk/ but there are others I think. They are not just flower and garden WWs, just anything that doesn’t need any words I suppose. I usually post a picture of a particularly perfect flower or something a little bit unusual I might have found in the garden – and always something that slots into my usual blogging style, so for me the title is important too. Well done for asking questions – it’s the best way to find out 😉

  7. Sally says:

    What a perfect flower! I’m so glad you captured it on camera…..

Something to say after reading this?

